OECD: Seven more countries agree to CRS on AEOI

OECD: Seven more countries agree to CRS on AEOI

Representatives of the governments of Australia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, India, Indonesia and New Zealand have signed a multilateral agreement for the automatic exchange of information (AEOI).


Related content

The agreement was signed in Paris at the OECD headquarters.

With this, the total number of countries that have agreed to the automatic exchange of information is 61, according to today's OECD release.

As noted in a release from the government of India, 94 countries have committed to exchange information on an automatic basis from 2017 onwards under the new global standards on automatic exchange of information, known as common reporting standards (CRS) on automatic exchange of information (AEOI).

The KPMG logo and name are trademarks of KPMG International. KPMG International is a Swiss cooperative that serves as a coordinating entity for a network of independent member firms. KPMG International provides no audit or other client services. Such services are provided solely by member firms in their respective geographic areas. KPMG International and its member firms are legally distinct and separate entities. They are not and nothing contained herein shall be construed to place these entities in the relationship of parents, subsidiaries, agents, partners, or joint venturers. No member firm has any authority (actual, apparent, implied or otherwise) to obligate or bind KPMG International or any member firm in any manner whatsoever. The information contained in herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.

Connect with us


Request for proposal



KPMG's new digital platform

KPMG International has created a state of the art digital platform that enhances your experience, optimized to discover new and related content.