Romania: The European Parliament votes to impose visas for US nationals

EU Parliament votes to impose visas for US nationals

The European Parliament (EP) voted on Thursday 2 March 2017 in favour of the resolution by the Civil Liberty Commission to require the European Commission to apply the reciprocity mechanism and to impose visas on US nationals, because the US authorities still require visas from citizens of five EU member states; Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Poland and Romania. (The U.S.’s Visa Waiver program does not apply for these countries).


Tax Partner, Taxation Services, Head of People Services

KPMG in Romania


Related content

People Services Newsflash

Connect with us


Request for proposal



KPMG's new digital platform

KPMG International has created a state of the art digital platform that enhances your experience, optimized to discover new and related content.