FATCA e-alert Issue 2014-12 | KPMG | LU
Share with your friends

FATCA e-alert Issue 2014-12

FATCA e-alert Issue 2014-12



Related content

Bulgaria, Colombia, Cyprus added to Model 1 IGA jurisdictions list

On 25 April, the Treasury Department has updated the list of countries, to include Bulgaria, Colombia, and Cyprus as jurisdictions that have reached FATCA intergovernmental agreements “in substance” and have consented to being included on this FATCA list.

According to the Treasury FATCA webpage (as of 24 April), Bulgaria, Colombia, and Cyprus were included this week on the Model 1 intergovernmental agreement (IGA) list — Bulgaria and Colombia both on 23 April, and Cyprus on 22 April.


For further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.













Any tax advice in this communication is not intended or written by KPMG to be used, and cannot be used, by a client or any other person or entity for the purpose of (i) avoiding penalties that may be imposed on any taxpayer or (ii) promoting, marketing, or recommending to another party any matters addressed herein.The information contained herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavour to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation.


Connect with us


Request for proposal