FSB Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures | KPMG | LU

KPMG webinar on the FSB Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures

Webinar about the Financial Stability Board Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) and what it means for your organization.

14 March 2017, 11:00AM - 12:00PM, CET

Please join KPMG on March 14 for a webinar to discuss the Financial Stability Board Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) and what it means for your organization.


About the TCFD

The FSB was commissioned by the G20 to explore how organizations should disclose consistent information on the climate-related financial risks they face. In December 2015, it established the TCFD, led by Michael Bloomberg, to perform this work and its recommendations are expected to be confirmed by the G20 in July.

Wim Bartels of KPMG in the Netherlands was the first Big 4 accounting firm partner to be invited to join the TCFD. Over the last year he has been working alongside executives from the likes of Unilever, AXA, Eni, BHP Billiton and Dow Chemicals. The guidance is for voluntary disclosures in mainstream financial filings (i.e. public annual reports), but is expected to become acknowledged as best practice for major corporations.


In the webinar, Wim will cover

  • an introduction to the TCFD
  • a summary of the TCFD’s report
  • the implications for business organizations
  • KPMG’s recommendations for next steps


Useful links


How to join

The webinar is free of charge for KPMG member firm clients. Please register for the webinar in advance using the link below. If you do not register for the webinar you will not be able to login.


Before the webinar
: Register here

After registration you will receive a personal participant pin.


On the day
:

Join the web part here

Join the audio part using your country dial-in listed here

Access code: 123651# followed by your personal pin (received after registration)

You will be able to dial in 15 minutes ahead of the webinar.

(Back up dial in number is the Netherlands line: +31 (0)20 341 8221)

Contacts

Connect with us

 

Request for proposal

 

Submit

Agenda

Time

10:00 GMT (London)
11:00 CET (Amsterdam)
12:00 SAST (Johannesburg)
15:30 IST (Bangalore)
 

Guide