2018 Property Industry Excellence Awards | KPMG | IE
Share with your friends

The KPMG Irish Independent Property Industry Excellence Awards 2018

2018 Property Industry Excellence Awards

The KPMG Irish Independent Property Industry Excellence Awards is the beacon for excellence in the Irish property sector. Award winners set the benchmark for professionalism and showcase the best that industry stakeholders have to offer.



KPMG in Ireland


Also on KPMG.com

The Irish property industry is going from strength to strength, and if you believe your work is setting the standard, make sure to enter. Reflecting the diversity of contribution to the property arena, there are 11 awards in total. This year sees the introduction of a Facilities Management Project category which awards an individual or team whose facilities management project demonstrates substantial innovation and positive effect on an organisation. Judging is conducted by fifteen leading experts from industry, government & professional bodies. Adjudication parameters seek projects that: go above and beyond the normal, demonstrate measurable improvement, reflect innovation through approach or technology, appreciate needs and satisfaction of clients, contribute to local community and demonstrate excellence in strategic coordination.

All professional institutes, representative bodies and government agencies endorse the KPMG Irish Independent Property Industry Excellence Awards.

At the launch of the 2018 Awards, Jim Clery, Tax Partner and Head of Real Estate at KPMG said: “KPMG is delighted to continue to support these awards and with the continuing involvement of all of our key stakeholders including the various judging bodies, PINERGY, EFC and DIT. Real estate remains a vital part of Ireland’s business infrastructure and recognising excellence plays a key role in promoting the value of the sector to our economy. We are moving to a new environment where, while the commercial sector looks to be in equilibrium, skills shortages and housing shortages are to the fore. We will be particularly interested to look at initiatives in these areas as we showcase the best examples of Irish success in the various awards categories.”

Pictured at The launch of The KPMG Irish Independent Property Industry Excellence Awards 2018 were L- R Enda Gunnell – Chief Executive Officer at PINERGY, Sean Twomey – Partner, Head of Property & Construction at Eugene F. Collins Solicitors, Jim Clery – Tax Partner and Head of Real Estate at KPMG, Paul Muldoon – Display Classified Manager at INM and Professor Brian Norton – President, DIT.

About The 2018 The KPMG Irish Independent Property Industry Excellence Awards

Now, in its fourth year, The KPMG Irish Independent Property Excellence Awards highlight, reward and celebrate excellence in the Irish Property Industry. Core to this success is the integrity of the judging process and its commercial structure, which has ensured that the awards receive both the support and endorsement of the entire Irish property sector. No award recipient is permitted to sponsor any of the awards categories. The industry as a whole has embraced the proposition that any profit raised by the awards programme be reinvested into the property industry through the establishment of the first ever Doctorate in Property Research.

Enter from May 25th 2018 at www.propertyexcellenceawards.com

The awards ceremony which, attracts over 800 industry stakeholders annually, takes place on November 8th 2018 at The National Convention Centre, Dublin.

The Award Categories:

There are 11 categories, as follows:

  1. Community Benefit Award
  2. Regional Excellence Award
  3. Design Project of The Year
  4. Commercial Agency Award
  5. Property Investment Fund Manager Award
  6. Residential Agency Award
  7. Excellence in Planning Award
  8. Contractor Award
  9. Emerging Talent Award
  10. Energy Efficiency Award
  11. Facilities Management Project Award

Connect with us


Request for proposal