Global FS view on BEPS Webcast - for Banking Institutions

What should you be doing?

19 October 2016, 2:00PM - 3:00PM, GMT Dublin 2 , Ireland

It has been almost a year since the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) issued its proposals to tackle perceived tax avoidance by multinational corporations. As many countries, including the EU, look to implement a number of the recommendations into their domestic legislation, changes in tax policy, resources and business models are inevitable.

What should I be doing?

In response to the BEPS recommendations, organisations are having to review their international tax and transfer pricing arrangements. Against this backdrop, we are delighted to invite you to our autumn webcast, where our international panel will share their latest market insights as to what this means for financial services, with a focus on the developments that evolved over the summer months, and the practical measures that banking institutions need to consider now. Key issues to be discussed will include:

  • Revised guidance on Profit Splits
  • Allocation of profits to PEs
  • Country-by-Country Reporting
  • Hybrid and Interest Deductibility discussion drafts
  • Multilateral instrument following the working party one meeting
  • Latest proposals from the EU.

How to join the Webcast:

Date: Wednesday, 19 October 2016
Time: 2.00pm GMT (9-10am EDT / 3pm CET)
Registration: Please register here for this Webcast

After registering for this event, via the link above, you will receive details on how to log into the webcast. The webcast will last approximately 60 minutes.

Contacts

Connect with us

 

Request for proposal

 

Submit