Share with your friends

Cyprus and India sign a revised Double Tax Treaty

Cyprus and India sign a revised Double Tax Treaty

Following last June’s Tax Alert regarding the successful negotiations on the conclusion of a revised tax treaty between Cyprus and India, the two countries have signed the revised tax treaty on Friday 18th November 2016.


Board Member, International Business Unit

KPMG in Cyprus


Related content


The revised Cyprus-India tax treaty will enter into force once the ratification procedure in both countries is completed. As it was agreed, once the revised
tax treaty enters into force, Cyprus will retrospectively be removed from the list of “Notified Jurisdictions” as from 1st November 2013.

KPMG and the KPMG logo are registered trademarks of KPMG International Cooperative ("KPMG International") a Swiss entity. The information contained herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act upon such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. The views and opinions expressed herein are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views and opinions of KPMG International Cooperative ("KPMG International") or KPMG member firms.

Connect with us


Request for proposal