Combined Pension Tax Review Webinar

Tax efficient investing for Canadian Pension Plans

7 February 2017, 12:00PM - 1:00PM, EST

The pension, retirement plans and endowments investment landscape is changing faster than ever. With tax laws varying substantially from country to country and subject to constant amendments in order to protect their tax base, organizations face a number of tax challenges as they structure and manage their global portfolios. It is not uncommon for investors to incur significant tax charges as they invest in jurisdictions or markets where laws differ from those in their home country. In many cases, a significant portion of these tax charges and levies can be avoided by understanding foreign tax law and compliance requirements.

To help pension, retirement administrators and investment managers address these challenges, KPMG LLP has established a dedicated Global Trading tax team. In providing global investment structuring services, we have identified a number of “indirect taxes” (e.g., value added tax (VAT), security transfer tax (STT), etc.) and/or service fees that could be applied by withholding agents/brokers and not known to you – and that we can help you manage.

Register

 

Applicable only to those who attend the live session

This KPMG course may qualify for professional development credits as required by your professional association. Each person is responsible for ensuring that he/she complies with the CPE requirements of the professional association or accreditation body to which they belong. KPMG will provide a timed agenda and course materials that participants may retain to support any CPE credits claimed. KPMG will not provide confirmation of CPE credit entitlement that any person has earned by attending a course, seminar or other professional development activity presented by KPMG.

Webinar local timings

9AM Pacific Standard Time
10AM Mountain Standard Time
11AM Central Standard Time
12PM Eastern Standard Time
1PM Atlantic Standard Time
1:30PM Newfoundland Standard Time

Contacts

Connect with us

 

Request for proposal

 

Submit