KPMG webcast series | KPMG | BG

IFRS 17 has arrived! Focus on the general measurement model

IFRS 17: Focus on the general measurement model

The time to wait and watch is over.

1000

Related content

IFRS 17

The International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) has published the long awaited IFRS 17 insurance contracts standard. For the first time insurers will be on a level footing internationally. 

We are pleased to invite you to the second webcast in KPMG’s series featuring in-depth discussions on IFRS 17. KPMG’s network of subject matter experts will take a deep dive into key changes and focus on the general measurement model.

Join the webcast to learn about:

  • The scope of IFRS 17
  • Separating components from an insurance contract
  • The level of aggregation of insurance contracts
  • Initial recognition, modification and derecognition under the general measurement model.

Date: Wednesday,14 June 2017
Time: 9:00am ET/2:00pm BST/3:00pm CET

Date: Thursday, 15 June (on demand)
Time: 9:00am HK/11:00pm Sydney

Register

KPMG presenters

Mary Trussell, Global Insurance Accounting Change Lead Partner, KPMG International will be joined by fellow IFRS 17 subject matter experts from across KPMG including Erik BleekrodeDanny ClarkBryce Ehrhardt and Joachim Kölschbach.

KPMG's approach to implementing IFRS 17 is distinctive, recognizing that this is more than just a technical accounting and actuarial issue, providing the opportunity for insurers to streamline their processes and ensure clear and concise communication to shareholders, investors and other key stakeholders.

 

Listen to previous IFRS 17 webcasts

Connect with us

 

Request for proposal

 

Submit